2019 ASEV Merit Award Presentation
Grape and Wine Industry, Research, Extension and Education: It Takes Villages

Dr. Sara Spayd

Dr. Sara Spayd is Professor Emerita at North Carolina State University, Raleigh.

The ASEV Merit Award is presented annually to an individual who has significantly contributed in an outstanding manner to the progress and advancement of enology and viticulture to the industry and/or to the Society. This award acknowledges excellence in the fields of education, technology, research, management, public relations, or any discipline related to enology and viticulture.

The ASEV Board is pleased to honor Dr. Sara Spayd of North Carolina State University, Raleigh as ASEV’s 2019 Merit Award recipient.